Barefood EP

by Barefood

Hard 03:29
Breath 04:54
Truth 05:38



Barefood's limited ed. tape contains all the glory that makes setting up your first shitty amp, pluging in a borrowed guitar, and just wailing in your weird named first garage band is all about. It has all the naive intensity that makes those first few years so meaningful - and it's doubly awesome when you have that experience recorded. The band sounds like one of Indonesia's best power pop band here: passionate and crushing. There's no over intellectualizing here; Barefood rips through a with a primal energy that has grown into something dependably ferocious. (Liner notes written by Marchel Thee - Sajama Cut)



released April 19, 2014


All songs written and composed by Barefood

Vocal and Bass by Rachmad Triyadi
except Vocal on track 4 by Ditto Pradwito
Electric Guitar by Ditto Pradwito
Drums by Niko Fernando

Barefood EP was recorded in November 2009
at Starlight Studio Jakarta

Engineered, Mixed, and Mastered by
Wendy Dwi Aditya

Cover Photo and Layout by Ditto Pradwito
Produced by Barefood and Anoa Records
Published by Anoa Records


all rights reserved



Anoa Records Jakarta, Indonesia

An indie label records from Jakarta Indonesia. Since 2013, listening to indierock, indiepop, shoegaze, pop punk, and so on from local bands.

"If we believe in something we hear, it's better to record it."

if you want to purchase the CD please email us first at for the availability.
... more

contact / help

Contact Anoa Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account